New officers have been voted in the Fall 2017 for a term of (2) years. Congratulations to all who were voted into the new positions. Chet Knell of Nucor Steel Connecticut was voted into the Treasure position. Jennifer Loser of Charter Steel Wisconsin was voted in as new Vice President. Finally, Boyd Wright of CMC Steel South Carolina has been voted as the new President. Michael Chociej of Herkules North America has been appointed as Secretary by Boyd Wright for a term of (2) years.

A New Committee was formed for Social Media. This committee will oversee the primary social media outlets (i.e., Twitter, LinkedIn and Facebook). The co-chairperson of this committee will serve as a coordinator to help outline content for this committee and to outline responsibilities of each of the committee members. The content produced by this committee is not an official representation of the organization or the executive committee. Content will be updated frequently. Which will include the current news page on the IRD website and should be updated monthly.

Would like to send out special note to those who recently retired and have been part of the IRD. George Yager, Giles Gilley, and Lynn Eckhart

New to IRD Committee is Chris Hixson and Nicholas Poulain. Chris Hixson will be entering into the Membership Committee and Nicholas Poulain will be Co-Chairperson of the Long Product Work Group. Welcome aboard!!!

o New offer from IRD for presentations of papers. Any One person giving a titled paper will receive a gift card of $100.00. If a titled paper is given by two or more individuals the $100.00 will be split.